| , ,

Download and Continue Play Audio on the Mobile App

App Name: Short Stories And Audios

Utilize our search toolbar promptly if the article lacks audio! Search Now♥

0.75 Speed
Normal Speed
1.25 Speed
1.5 Speed

    Inkheart is probably the best novel that Cornelia Funke has written. The novel is chapter 1 of the Inkheart trilogy. The book earned her great recognition and made the entire trilogy quite memorable. The other two novels of the trilogy are Inkspell and Inkdeath. All these three novels together would make a great read. The trilogy is for children and the purpose behind is education and learning in a very fun manner.

    Lynn Redgrave did the narration of this chapter. The performance was superb and you really cannot imagine having any other replacement for Lynn in the subsequent novels of the trilogy.

    The novel revolves around the life story of Meggie, a young girl who lives a very peaceful and quiet life with Mo, her father. Her father was a bookbinder until one night until he reads aloud from the Inkheart. Capricorn, an evil ruler managed to escape from the fictional boundaries and finds himself in their living room. Meggie all of a sudden gets smacked amid a very kind adventure. The experience was something that she could have only imagined in books.


    Somehow, Maggie along with Mo must try to learn the many ways of harnessing the magic which actually setup this nightmare. They are bound to change the course of this story which itself has managed to change their lives forever.

    Inkheart is a great timeless story that mainly revolves around deeper imagination, books, and all about life and struggle. This might be a book intended for kids but actually, it is for all ages. Don’t hesitate to give this one a try. The experience would surely be magnificent.


    Audiobooks for you!


    The Griffin’s Feather



    Leave a Comment