The Dreadful Lemon Sky


| , ,

Download and Continue Play Audio on the Mobile App

App Name: Short Stories And Audios

Utilize our search toolbar promptly if the article lacks audio! Search Now♥

0.75 Speed
Normal Speed
1.25 Speed
1.5 Speed

    The Dreadful Lemon Sky is the 16th installment in the Travis McGee saga. It is a fantastically written series by the marvelous American author named John D. MacDonald. The book is a crime mystery thriller with a very engaging story. The author has got quite a few other novels to prove his mettle where The Deep Blue Good-By and Pale Gray for Guilt are at the top of the list.

    No prizes for guessing the name of the narrator of this novel especially is you are a follower of Travis McGee series, even partially. Yes, it is Robert Petkoff again with another spectacular performance.

    The Dreadful Lemon Sky

    Travis McGee hands down is the real her of The Dreadful Lemon Sky. He is someone with universal interest and all his independent means living on his houseboat that he had won in a card game. One fine evening, a young lady came with a suitcase which was full of cash. Travis McGee was just being himself and agrees to be the bagman. She gave him a full plan as what he needs to do in case she doesn’t make a return. And, when she doesn’t return then Travis McGee is left all alone to make a deal with a hugger-mugger that involves everything from fear, drugs, passion and also death.

    In this novel, both Travis and Meyer travel north in order to find out that who is behind the killing of the woman who approached Travis for help. Travis once had a one night stand with Carrie which somehow cemented trust between them. But, fate had something else in store for them. Check out this novel to experience a great story with suspense.

    Audiobooks for you!


    The Turquoise Lament

    The Empty Copper Sea


    Leave a Comment