| ,

Download and Continue Play Audio on the Mobile App

App Name: Short Stories And Audios

Utilize our search toolbar promptly if the article lacks audio! Search Now♥

0.75 Speed
Normal Speed
1.25 Speed
1.5 Speed
2.0 Speed

    Inheritance The Lost Bride Trilogy, Book 1


    A tragic history haunts the majestic cliffs of a Maine manor in Nora Roberts’ spellbinding The Lost Bride Trilogy. Inheritance opens the Gothic tale of passions, secrets, and ancestral curses passed down through generations.

    When graphic designer Sonya MacTavish inherits her late uncle’s Victorian estate, she steps into a mystery over a century in the making. Family secrets long buried begin to surface upon her arrival, from inexplicably moved objects to ghostly music echoing through the halls. And a portrait of the manor’s “first lost bride” Astrid suggests Sonya has inherited more than just a house from her newly discovered relatives.

    As alluring lawyer Trey guides her through the property, he hints at a curse upon both the clifftop grounds and the Poole bloodline. A curse stemming from the tragic murder of Astrid centuries prior on what should have been the joyful morn of her wedding. What became of her grieving groom Collin? And what chain of events could cause a family to deny their own for generations?

    Piece by piece, Sonya works to assemble the puzzle of her heritage as increasingly sinister events suggest she is not alone amongst these ancient stones. If she cannot solve the secrets of the past before her time runs out, she may join the manor’s lineage of lost brides never to find happily ever after.

    Let me know if you would like any modifications or have additional details to add! I aimed for an atmospheric, mystery-building tone.

    Audiobooks for you!


    The Edge

    Harry Potter – Stephen Fry


    Leave a Comment