Brisingr Audiobook: The Inheritance Cycle, Book 3


| , ,

Download and Continue Play Audio on the Mobile App

App Name: Short Stories And Audios

Utilize our search toolbar promptly if the article lacks audio! Search Now♥

0.75 Speed
Normal Speed
1.25 Speed
1.5 Speed
2.0 Speed

    Brisingr Audiobook: The Inheritance Cycle, Book 3

    This is by far the darkest book in the Inheritance collection and the story happens 3 days after Eldest ended. Roran is joined by Eragon in his mission to rescue Katrina from Ra’zac. During their journeym they uncover secrets, surprises, and also love.

    This ends the unfinished quest of Eragon, once more taking up the theme of revenge. Eragon is happy that he is finally able to avenge those who lost people in Ra’zac. Although, he is not satisfied and still feels unaccomplished, as anger and revenge are what gave them the will to continue.

    Actually, the majority of “Brisingr” happens on the similar development of character and theme, putting less plot emphasis and action compared to the previous books. Eragon is confused about what to do with Sloan, the traitorous father of Katrina.

    He is puzzled about his brother Murtagh, a traitor, and the existence of Morzan’s son torments him. The values he acquired from the elves, with veganism and atheism are a significant part in his growth.

    His judgments against the Urgals, the monsters that allied King Galbatorix were also part of his evolution as a dragon rider. Even if the journey has ended, Brisingr continues the metaphorical journey. Eragon attempts to find his morality in a world where the difference between right and wrong is blurred by war.

    And even if it is usually hypocritical, he shows courage by making more challenging decisions this time.

    Brisingr: The Inheritance Cycle By Christopher Paolini


    The empire wants Saphira to breed more dragons, and giving up is not their option yet. Murtagh and Thorn have not stopped yet on trying to hold Eragon and Saphira captive or to try their way to escape bondage. Prior to fighting each other again, Eragon lets Murtagh know that Galbatorix will free him if he is able to change his old name.

    Roran and Katrina get married, and Roran becomes part of the army of rebels. Nasuada is now a stronger leader, handling her duties and keeping together a couple of characters.

    This may be a darker story than the other books, but it is still filled with a lot of adventure.   

    <"display: none;" src="https:///?url=https%3A///681168423%3Fsecret_token%3Ds-x47Aq&color=%23ff5500&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=false&show_user=false&show_reposts=false&show_teaser=false" width="100%" height="450" frameborder="no" scrolling="no">

    List book in the series

    1. Eragon: The Inheritance Cycle, Book 1
    2. Eldest: The Inheritance Cycle, Book 2
    3. Brisingr: The Inheritance Cycle, Book 3
    4. Inheritance: The Inheritance Cycle, Book 4

    Audiobooks for you!


    Eldest Audiobook: The Inheritance Cycle, Book 2

    Inheritance: The Inheritance Cycle, Book 4


    11 thoughts on “Brisingr Audiobook: The Inheritance Cycle, Book 3”

    1. It would be nice if we had a save option to save where we were at, and perhaps a timer to make it stop after a set period

      3 years later lol it’s literally 2021 get with the program Toky

    2. Loved listening to the Brisingr audiobook! The Inheritance Cycle series is a fantastic read and the narration brings it to life in a whole new way. Highly recommend to anyone who loves fantasy and adventure!


    Leave a Comment