One for Sorrow


| ,

Download and Continue Play Audio on the Mobile App

App Name: Short Stories And Audios

Utilize our search toolbar promptly if the article lacks audio! Search Now♥

0.75 Speed
Normal Speed
1.25 Speed
1.5 Speed
2.0 Speed

    One for Sorrow is a brilliant novel written by Sarah A. Denzil. It is a psychological mystery thriller, for which Sarah A. Denzil is best known for. The book is chapter 1 of the exciting new mystery thriller series by the author. For the narration part, Jasmine Blackborow has played her role with full commitment and dedication, which deserves all the praise and appreciation.

    The spin in the plot was well kept by Sarah A. Denzil and was totally unexpected. This actually is the unique selling point of this novel and you will definitely love this surprising element, when it gets revealed.

    A number of highly violent offenders were living within the Crowmont Hospital psychiatric facility, which was quite a secure zone. However, all those offenders were just like normal patients for Leah Smith, the nurse in that hospital, and she never use to discriminate under any circumstances. When Leah Smith got her appointment as a nurse in the Isabel Fielding, she is fully focused to keep her professionalism maintained, despite of the unexpected and a shocking crime, which she had committed in the past.

    One for Sorrow

    Some 7 years ago, Maisie Earnshaw, a 6 years old by was found dead in a duck pond and her body was mutilated. Isabel at the age of 14 was found with the blood of Maisie in her hand and for that reason, she was convicted for the murder.

    One for Sorrow

    Sarah A. denzil is a novelist known for her work in mystery thrillers and there are quite a few novels from her archive, which could be considered to be listened in their audiobook version. A couple of novels written by the author, which are highly recommended are Two for Joy and The Broken Ones.

    Audiobooks for you!


    The Liar’s Sister

    Two for Joy


    Leave a Comment