The Sword of Summer


| ,

Download and Continue Play Audio on the Mobile App

App Name: Short Stories And Audios

Utilize our search toolbar promptly if the article lacks audio! Search Now♥

0.75 Speed
Normal Speed
1.25 Speed
1.5 Speed
2.0 Speed

    The Sword of Summer

    The Sword of Summer is a perfectly written by Rick Riordan and beautifully narrated by Christopher Guetig is the first book of the series Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard. The story makes sure that the listeners never lacks interest in knowing more about the suspense, thrill and the event that is developing in a smooth way that catches the attention so compellingly that is irresistible.

    The Sword of Summer

    In this book, the story starts with the Magnus chase who is always been in a troubled life and is categorized as the troubled kid having nothing better around him in his life. The troubles started when his mother dies mysteriously and he started to live on the streets in Boston. He never had a good time as he keeps on moving away from the policemen.


    But the time comes when he got caught by the person whom his mother has pronounced as a dangerous person. He tells Magnus that he is the son of Norse god. After that, he came to believe that Viking myths exist and that Asgard would be ready to fight with all the monstrous creatures, the huge giant beings and the preparation of the time when all will be gone.

    The Sword of Summer

    In this fantasy and the world full of imaginative characters, Magnus is on the quest to find the weapon lost for years by searching the 9 worlds. Magnus fights and decides to sacrifice his own life in front of giants who could have killed thousands of innocent lives if he had not sacrificed. To carry on with the series you may find the other like The Sea of Monsters and The Ship of the Dead as interesting as this is.


    List book in the series

    1. The Sword of Summer: Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, Book One
    2. The Hammer of Thor: Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, Book 2
    3. The Ship of the Dead: Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, Book 3




    Audiobooks for you!


    Breathe Your Last

    The Eye of the World


    11 thoughts on “The Sword of Summer”

    Leave a Comment