Brian’s Winter Audiobook


| , ,

Download and Continue Play Audio on the Mobile App

App Name: Short Stories And Audios

Utilize our search toolbar promptly if the article lacks audio! Search Now♥

0.75 Speed
Normal Speed
1.25 Speed
1.5 Speed
2.0 Speed

    Brian’s Winter By 

    It is another novel by Gary Paulsen that is a result of the fan letters sent to Mr. Paulsen after they have read Hatchet and The River. The novel is written in such a way that Brian is not found by rescuers even if 34 days have passed, and he is still stranded in the woods carrying a hatchet. Brian has to endure winter alone, then later on discovers flint and then makes arrowheads to kill larger animals. He is able to skin rabbit and moose so he can have warm clothing and then learns how to make snowshoes to keep himself from sinking in the thick snow when he is out hunting. His experience of winter is full of questions that pulls the character back into the woods and then becomes an example to readers on how to survive in this situation.

    There is a survival pin that Brian finds in the plane’s survival kit, in which he is forced to use his bow and arrows. He eats rabbit, fish, and foolbird to survive for weeks. Brian is not aware of the signs until it is already too late. It rains the entire week leaving Brian aware that winter will come and surviving becomes more difficult.

    Brian's Winter by Gary Paulsen

    Brian witnesses 2 wolves mark their territory on a nearby log. He does the same thing to the log hoping they will stay away from his camp. A few days after, Brian is awoken by a bear that is looking for a meal in his camp. Brian attempts to make the bear angry by hitting it. The bear hits the wall of his shelter and he gets knocked down to the river and the bear runs away with his fish and some bait.

    Brian continues his journey, hunting every day for a foolbird or rabbit. One night, he could hear the wolves again, and decides to mark the log again the next morning while seeing 2 wolves with fresh meat. When the wolves are gone, he looks for their kill. He sees a deer with meat still attached to its shoulders.

    The rest of his adventure continues in this audiobook….

    <"display: none;" src="https:///?url=https%3A///718855059%3Fsecret_token%3Ds-oOeUq&color=%23ff2e00&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=false&show_user=false&show_reposts=false&show_teaser=false" width="100%" height="450" frameborder="no" scrolling="no">


    [button color=”red” size=”medium” link=”” icon=”fa-2x fa-cloud-download” target=”true”]Download This Book To Your Device[/button]

    List book in the series

    1. Hatchet
    2. The River
    3. Brian’s Winter
    4. Brian’s Return
    5. Brian’s Hunt
    6. Guts: The True Stories Behind Hatchet and the Brian Books


    Audiobooks for you!


    Brian’s Return Audiobook

    Eldest Audiobook: The Inheritance Cycle, Book 2


    8 thoughts on “Brian’s Winter Audiobook”

    1. Honestly Brian’s Winter is probably where I got my love for books and where I was tutored my teacher me and him really bonded because of this book I was taught into turd at LCBO I School in Lindsay Ontario and I miss me and him bonding a lot but I learned I have to grow up me and Brian have a lot in common and I think that’s one of the reasons I bonded with Brian and brought and bonded with my teacher this is Taylor Staples

    2. Great book 🙂 :):):):):):_:):):):):):)):):):)::):):):):):):)):):):):):):):):):)):):)):)::):):)::):):)):)_):):):):):):):):)::):)):):):):):):):):)


    Leave a Comment