Cat in the Stacks (Books 1-9)

| ,

Download and Continue Play Audio on the Mobile App

App Name: Short Stories And Audios

Utilize our search toolbar promptly if the article lacks audio! Search Now♥

0.75 Speed
Normal Speed
1.25 Speed
1.5 Speed

    The whole series has murder mysteries and thus it is all full of surprises as well. The important and unique thing to note in the series is that each time Charlie Harris the librarian and his cat named as diesel are in search of the murderer a personal life contact emerges and the story is linked with Charlie’s personal life as well most of the time which makes the scenes more intense and the story more interesting. As the librarian has to search his past every time he is given a case.

    Cat in the Stacks (Books 1-9)

    This is also because he solves cases in his native town where he has been living since his childhood and thus everyone has a link to his past memories. The first murder case that he investigates in the book one was of his class fellow who has become a famous and respected man of the town but Charlie was the one who knew his dirty past and inward personality and of course the people who have a grudge for him in the past. The librarian thus has a habit of cataloging the clues as well and it is not for the sake of fame he does all this actually he wants to make his town a peaceful one and on the other hand wants that no one is punished unjustly.

    We observe the same pattern throughout the series when Charlie’s daughter becomes the suspect of murder also in other episodes of the series mostly the murders are related to library and library books that her rare and unique. The writer has quite wonderfully molded the quiet life of a librarian into a detective whose life is a thriller all the time. The narration of the series by Erin Bennett surely pumps energy into each book and makes it worth to listen. For more interesting stories readers also like to listen to the books like  The Bride Collector – Ted Dekker, Death Match – Lincoln Child and Locked In (Jessica Daniel #01) – Kerry Wilkinson.






    Audiobooks for you!


    Prof Croft Series (0.5 – 5)

    The Gone World


    3 thoughts on “Cat in the Stacks (Books 1-9)”

    Leave a Comment