Tombland (Shardlake Book 7)


| ,

Thank you for your contributions to the Tokybook community. We will read and consider each comment and email from everyone, so please feel assured as we work together to develop an increasingly strong community. Leave a comment or contact us via our email box immediately if you have any issues with audio, images, content, or want to request a new book. Best regards ♡

Audiobooks For You!

This is the seventh one in the series of Shard Lake by C J Sansom and the series has not lost it’s worth till now as the stories have developed a taste in the readers mind with the way in which they are told and with the exactness in which the events are tailored that make each story a perfect whole and a nice enjoyable thing for the weekend. The novel is historical as it is connected with the history of England that discussed the death of Henry VIII.

Tombland (Shardlake Book 7)

The situation of England becomes pitiable because the things go out of hand because of the new king if not even a teenager he is a mere eleven-year-old boy who is just named as the king but the real administration is being done by Edward Seymour and Lord Hertford who are working as the protectors of the crown. The writer has in detail printed the economic and social conditions of the great British Empire that went almost non-existence in the year 1549.

There are also murder mysteries related to the crown and the British rule. Matthew Shard Lake the lawyer working for the royal family finds himself in deep trouble when he is assigned the job to investigate the murder of John Boleyn’s wife. The political associations with the murder make it quite serious for the royal family and the future of England. The story takes us to Norwich as well we meet rebels to the throne and other such threats to the very existence of Great Britain.   Steven Crossley’s narration is the most appropriate choice for the tale as he delivers each word slowly and clearly which makes everything a lot easier to understand.

Other books which have been making the readers obsessed with such stories are Miss Kopp’s Midnight Confessions: Kopp Sisters, Book 3 – Amy Stewart and Ascension: Ascension, Book 6 – Ken Lozito.


<"display: none;" src="https:///?url=https%3A///718762113%3Fsecret_token%3Ds-Q89d3&color=%23ff2e00&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=false&show_user=false&show_reposts=false&show_teaser=false" width="100%" height="450" frameborder="no" scrolling="no">


The Man in the High Castle & 1984

Collector (Books 1-3)


Download and Continue Play Audio on the Mobile App

App Name: Short Stories And Audios

Utilize our search toolbar promptly if the article lacks audio! Search Now♥

0.75 Speed
Normal Speed
1.25 Speed
1.5 Speed
2.0 Speed

    Leave a Comment